Lane closures on MacDonald-Cartier bridge to start next week

There will be rolling lane closures on the MacDonald-Cartier bridge between Ottawa and Gatineau next week, which could cause some traffic disruption.




The closures, which will occur from June 5 to July 6, are being made so that Public Services and Procurement Canada can conduct inspections.

The closures are as follows…

The right Gatineau-bound lane will be closed on the following days:

Monday, June 5 to Friday, June 9, from 7:00 am to 3:00 pm
Saturday, June 10 to Sunday, June 11, from 7:00 am to 6:00 pm

The right Ottawa-bound lane will be closed on the following days:

Monday, June 12 to Friday, June 16, from 9:30 am to 6:00 pm
Saturday, June 17 to Sunday, June 18, from 7:00 am to 6:00 pm
The left Gatineau-bound lane will be closed on the following day:

Wednesday, July 5, from 7:00 am to 3:00 pm
The left Ottawa-bound lane will be closed on the following day:

Thursday, July 6, from 9:30 am to 6:00 pm.

The sidewalks will remain open.



Share

Leave a Comment